An interesting audition update…

Some interested news concerning my trip to Toronto this Saturday. I no longer have an audition that day: I have two.

There was another film that I made an inquiry with, they I got a response from them a few days ago. They’re also holding auditions the same day in the same area, so I’ll be killing two birds with one stone this Saturday in Toronto.

I got a sample for the first script I’ll be working with. Through that, I found out that the horror role I’m auditioning for is a silent part, well kind of. A lot of grunts, squeals and noises. He’s like the villian in a slasher movie, with no actual talking and probably lots a killin’ going on. If this part comes through, shooting is scheduled to take place on Friday, March 21st and work through until that Sunday (the 23rd).

Now for the other movie. It’s another horror/suspense film with more of a dark sense of humor. It’s about a security guard who finds out that the lab he’s protecting is experimenting/creating Zombies and chaos ensues. The role I’m going to audition for is a scientist who works for the lab but befriends the hero. The two characters are going to have a ‘Shaun of the Dead’ kind of relationship, so there’s going to be a bit of dark humor in the film as well. I really like the premise of this film and if I had to chose between the two, I’d prefer to take this one, also because my character actually speaks, which is cool. I got the small part of this film’s script earlier today, and it is hilarous. I’ve read it a few times and it gets funnier every time I read it. If I had to chose between the two films, I would take this one in a heartbeat, based on how well it’s written and how cool the character I’m auditioning for is.

I’m very fortunate that I can audition for both films in the same day. The first one will be at 11:30am, and the other at 2:40pm. Both locations are not very far apart, and I should have plenty of time to work both to the best of my ability. Doing them both in the same day saves me from having to make the trip in twice, which will save a good bit of money, which I need to save. It also means I’ll be spending all the day in Toronto, which I don’t mind. If all goes well, I should be back home with the family around 6 or 7pm.

I’m super excited about it, and will likely spend the next two days going over the two skits leading up to the big day. I’ll post a recap of what happened on Saturday. Until then, take care and I might be around if I’m not going over my scripts.

Peter

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2008

Good luck

good luck! have fun!

February 28, 2008

break a leg!

February 28, 2008

Break a leg!

February 29, 2008

All the best.

March 2, 2008

Break someone else’s leg!