Authors Give Back…

It’s a lot easier to do this self-quarantine thing when you already work from home.

I’ve been keeping minimal contact with the outside world and since I’m doing okay and show zero symptoms (knock on wood), I’m going to take the boys this weekend for their regularly scheduled weekend, and if all goes well… I’ll keep them both until Wednesday and give Leah a break since she’s been watching them for most of the last two weeks. I got paid this week and am fully stocked and able to handle an extended visit, so why not? I can handle the extra few days and we’ll watch some movies, play some games, and just fart around like we always do.

So my quarantine has been less stressful than others cause I’m just doing the same thing I’ve always done. Write comic books, write novels, play Warcraft and watch tv/movies. This week I started binging the Sopranos, which I never watched a single episode of before this month. I just finished season three and will probably finish it around mid next week.

I also watched a few movies, and one film that knocked my socks off was that new controversial release titled “The Hunt”. I didn’t expect much, but this was the best action film I’ve seen since John Wick 3… yeah, it was that fucking good. I love that the plot/story is very simple and doesn’t take itself too seriously. It was great popcorn fun, and I recommend it to people who love a good but very bloody action movie.

I’ve written four scripts this month, and looked at tons of comic panels to suggest any edits or approve them. I’ve kept busy, and my boss is actually very happy about it. I’ve even gotten some decent novel work done as well. I might try to work on some non-fiction work later this week.

Speaking of books… I’ve volunteered to help out with a promotion intended to help people who are struggling with their self-quarantines. I’m participating in a Smashwords event called “Authors Give Back”. This is a month long drive (March 20th to April 20th) to offer novels at discounted prices for readers who are going a little stir crazy because of the Covid-19 Pandemic.

I’m participating in the sale by offering several novels at no charge. Yes, several projects that I usually charge good money for will be FREE to download on all electronic formats during this sale. Some of the free novels offered includes a few of my best works like The Manifest, Completing the List, and Stargazers. I’m also offering collections of poetry and atheist non-fiction works for free as well. Not all of my listings are free, but with the new titles offered for a full discount, a little over half of my works are currently free to read. I wish I could do more, but this will have to do for now. I’m also pleased to say I’ve had a good response so far. Many people have downloaded the discounted titles already! 

To access the sale, you can find my work at one of the two links provided:

Smashwords: Authors Give Back

You can look through all the books offered on Smashwords through the first link, or you can access my profile directly to find the books I’m offering during the promotion. While some people are only offering 40% or 50% off the price of their books, there are a lot of free books being offered by many good writers. So take advantage of this great promo and download a good book to help pass the time during your quarantine.

Happy reading!

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2020

You know the circles we have here? Maybe there is one or two where you can put this entry and more people can down load your books?

April 9, 2020

I hope all is successful for you

April 9, 2020

Its good of you to contribute.  I wonder if when this is over there will be a different attitude about the other guy.  What would it be like if everyone cared.

April 19, 2020

thanks, I’ve bookmarked the site, now I just have to get there when I stop stress baking!