Checking out a movie set with pics!

Early this morning, Chris and I took the boys to the famers market in downtown Hamilton. We love going there every Saturday morning cause we get fresh veggies, fruits and meats from vendors there for decent prices. Ethan loves going down cause he can get fruits and cookies to munch on. While we were on our way there, Chris pointed out some very cool buildings that were being built less than a few blocks away from where we live. Check these out:

Take a look at them again, does something seem very weird about these buildings? They’re fake. Hallow inside, being made for a movie production that is being filmed downtown. They are building these fake buildings so they can destroy them when filming some action scenes for the movie in qustion. Here are some pics of the back of the buildins:

Chris talked to a few people who had some information about the production, and sometime within the next few weeks, they’re going to close down the roads when the film the demolition scenes. Word is these scenes are being shot for the movie titled ‘The Incredible Hulk’, which is the sequel to Marvel Hulk movie that came out a few years ago. This time out the role of Bruce Banner is being played by Edward Norton (was Eric Banna last time) but there is no word if Norton is in town.

So when the shut down the roads, I might go over and take a few more pictures. In the meantime, someone made a request in my notes for some father and son photos, so I took out my handy dandy digital camera to give the readers what they want:

I like the second one, cause he’s saying ‘cheese’ when the pic was taken. So that was our Saturday, we hit the mall, picked up a few things and vegged for the rest of the day. Hope everyone else is having a good weekend and I hope you liked the pics.

Peter

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2007

I knew they were filming The Incredible Hulk in Canada, but I didn’t realise it was near where you live. That’s cool. Closest I’ve ever come to anything like that was when they turned part of the seafront in Redcar into WW2 Dunkirk for Atonement. Course, there are those who say it didn’t take much to turn the area into a warzone…

September 15, 2007

Nice pictures. Sounds cool that they are going to film a movie near your house.

September 15, 2007

that is cool, I doubt they will ever film here in Selkirk, but you never know, lol, they did film in Brantford, but I can’t remember the name of the movie now, and they did part of that Slings and Arrows show there too, the photos of you and Ethan are great, enjoy the rest of your weekend!

September 15, 2007

Wow now that’s service! I ask for pics this morning, and they’re already posted!!! Very sweet… he has a lot of your features- I see Leah in him, too- but these pics he is like your mini-me 🙂 That’s cool they’re filming there. They film in Old Town Monrovia all the time here- about 10 minutes from here where I get my hair down and where I go to the theatre usually. It’s cool though!

Too cute. 🙂

September 16, 2007

I remember way back when I was about 11, Demi Moore was in my part of the world filming ‘The Scarlet Letter’. One afternoon my dad drove us to Shelburne (the whole town was the set) and we walked around when they werenÂ’t filming. Maybe it was seeing the 17th century come to life that kindled my interest in history. All I know is, it was incredibly cool. And I like the second picture too. 😀

September 16, 2007

Heh, he really does like you. Man, if you score any Norton pics, I wanna see those puppies!!