First big snowfall of the winter…

Today was a rough day, on a few accounts. Hammer Town had it’s first big snowfall of the winter. We got about around a foot and a half and it was a bit of a pain to shovel, but there was no wind out there and that is where most of the cold comes from so it wasn’t too much of a hassle today. If I didn’t have to attend a wake at a funeral home today, I likely wouldn’t have left the house at all today but I had to so that meant clearing the sidewalks so I could get out the door.

Ethan came out to play when I was out shovelling the snow. Here is a video of Ethan and I outdoors today when I was moving the snow:

It’s not much snow, nothing compared to what I used to shovelling around back on the island. In case you were wondering, I was next door doing a little shoveling for my new neighbor who is moving in soon. I was out there and Ethan didn’t want to go in just yet. Speaking of the island, I’m sure all my buds are getting pasted by the same storm as I type this down. The boys are at least going to get a white Christmas this year and while I don’t give a squirt about it, everyone seems to be doing all right.

That video above by the way was made on Leah’s new camcorder. I was super cheap and high quality, so I got one for Leah as an early Xmas gift for her. She loves it and is a very, very happy camper. So the cool thing is you’ll see more videos like this on the diary a lot more in the near future, especailly when we get a memory card for this thing…

Until then, have a warm and good weekend!

Peter

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2007

We had snow here too. I was driving when it started and slowed down to a brisk 15 miles an hour and was terrified….. I got hit 3 times in the snow last year in seattle and my car is all banged up..it was perfect before then. i moved further south away from the snow..but theres no escaping it. at least im out of the city

I can’t believe I’m saying this but…I miss snow dearly.

December 2, 2007

Snow can be so fun. I miss it.

December 2, 2007

we had some snow, then rain, now we have a bit of slush, our neighbour got out his big snowblower too, it was funny, lol, 🙂

December 2, 2007

We’re not getting it yet, but they say it’s heading our way. I’m glad I don’t have to shovel this year. At least there’s one good thing about having a sore back.

December 3, 2007

I wish we had snow here 🙁

December 4, 2007

I don’t even want to TALK about the snow here. *grumbles*