First day of Junior Kindergarden

Even though we celebrated last weekend, today is Ethan’s 4th Birthday. It also happened to be his first day of school. Today our little man starts Junior Kindergarden. I packed him a lunch, stuffed a spare change of clothing in his knapsak and stuffed the papers I needed to finish in the front pouch. With him all packed up and ready to go, both Leah and I walked him to his first bus pickup. At first Ethan started to get a little separation anxiety, and didn’t want to go… but once on the bus with all the other kids, he seemed okay with it. Leah and I had a little cry as we waved goodbye as the bus left taking our little boy to school. Damn, where did the last four years go??

After I that, Leah took off for work and I took Jonathan to the mall to pick up a last minute b-day gift for Ethan. It’s really awesome and I’ll take some pictures of it when fully assembled. Posted below are some pictures of the big moment, of us taking Ethan to his first pick up. And I might take one when he gets off the bus later on today when I go to pick up him at the same spot. Hope everyone has a good friday and I’ll be around…

Peter


(Ethan in his school clothes, all ready to go to JK!)


(A picture with mom, and he won’t look up…)


(A picture of Ethan with Leah outside the house.)


(Ethan and Leah walking to the bus stop…)


(Ethan on the bus, all smiles and ready to go!)

Log in to write a note

All I can say, is, AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW……. :*)) BIGHUGZZ… time sure goes fast…… :*))

September 14, 2007

LOOK OUT, ACCORDING TO NOTLIBERAL THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS WILL KILL HIM AND MAKE HIM A PRO-HOMOSEXUAL, ABORTION LOVING, FEMINIST ZOMBIE!!!!!! Oops… I mean, good luck today. 🙂

September 14, 2007

He’s reached the next level, no turning back now!

September 14, 2007

RYN: He’s gonna stay a Yank, dude. Seriously. He’s getting his ass kissed royally right now, and there is no stage like here when he breaks the record. I’ll be surprised though if he doesnt have a contract clause for part of the gate admission.

September 14, 2007

Time flies doesn’t it?

I can’t believe he’s 4. Leah was pregnant with him when I “met” you.

September 15, 2007

AWWWWWWW!! How cute!!

September 15, 2007

Awww Pre-K! Any pics of him with daddy?!?! 🙂

September 16, 2007

So how was it for him?