Good times are here again!

Everyone is getting outside and enjoying the fresh air, despite the science now proving it was safe to go out in the first place. The World Health Organization now saw Covid is not transferable from surfaces. That means we’ve been closing businesses and restaurants for no fucking reason. People’s lives broken over fear that was never backed up with actual science. Don’t take my words for it, this was recently posted in the NY Times:

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/22/health/cdc-coronavirus-touching-surfaces.html

I certainly hope some business take the federal, state, and even provincial governments to court and sue their asses off for lost income. There was never any science to back up surface contact transference, and we shut down businesses over what was nothing more than of fear and unproven speculation. Governments should be held accountable for their actions, and some politicians should even resign in shame.

So now that that bullshit is out the way, we can all stop acting like a bunch of scared sissies, and get outside and enjoy the summer while it lasts.

That means take your kids to the park, have a picnic, play in the water, and have a life again. That’s exactly what I did two weeks ago for Kat’s birthday. We took her to the big park, and had a picnic with my son, my brother and a few others.

She played in the water park with Ethan, and we all hung out and had a gay old time. No masks, no bullshit, and no fear of a disease that isn’t spread by surface contact. Good times are indeed here again. Fun was had by all, and Katherine is now two years old! Yes, she’s already 2! Where has all the time gone?

She’s definitely growing into a young lady that is going to be a force to be reckoned with. I see a lot of myself in her, especially that part of me that rebelled against my parents. After smooth sailing with the boys, my karma might finally be catching up with me.

She’s also very independent, and doesn’t want your help if you try to assist her with anything. She’s not afraid to ask for help, but if she wants it she will ask for it and she doesn’t want us stepping in until she asks us for it first. 

I’m making plans for next year’s birthday, and hoping that most if not everything will be open by the times Kat’s next birthday rolls around in June 2022. The best part about having a kid with a mid year birthday is that the baseball season is in full swing… so that’s my next plan.

For her 3rd birthday, I want to take Kat to Toronto for a fun filled day. We’ll bus up to the city at around 9am, and first thing we’ll hit is the big aquarium next to the stadium. Katherine will love to watch all the fish swim around for a few hours. After that we’ll do lunch, and then around 1pm, we’ll hit the dome and catch a Blue Jay game, which I hope will be the first of many ball games I take my daughter to.  Since Kat’s mom has never seen a baseball game either, it will be a lot of fun for her too. So while this year’s birthday was a little smaller and laid back, I plan to make up for it with a wild day in 2022.

Things are slowly getting back to pre pandemic norms, and I am pleased to see that. Most of the lockdowns should have never happened in the first place, and I hope that we can learn from this experience so that a lot of the BS that occurred never happens again. Then again, this is government we’re talking about here, so forgive me if I don’t hold my breath.

The good news is I’m still around, am doing very well health wise, and am keep myself relatively sane. I’ve been busy working on comic books, novels and even a new poetry book, so the same old same old for yours truly. With a new Nano coming in November, I am going to have a lot of new stuff to talk about and post in the next several months. I’m looking forward to it, and I hope you all have something to look forward to as well.

I’ll be back soon to update again, so until then… take care, everyone.

Peter

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2021

We’ve not been closing public spaces for no reason. People being in an enclosed space near to each other was (and still is) the main risk due to exhaled aerosols from infected people.

Studies and investigations of outbreaks all point to the majority of transmissions occurring as a result of infected people spewing out large droplets and small particles called aerosols when they cough, talk or breathe. These can be directly inhaled by people close by. Surface transmission, although possible, is not thought to be a significant risk.

June 19, 2021

I have strong feelings regarding how the govt handled all this, not good feelings either, lol.

She is absolutely adorable, that strawberry suit is to die for!!!  Happy birthday to Kat!!!