It has begun… Nano 2018!

The the 13th straight year, I am participating in Nanowrimo, which is short for “National Novel Writing Month”. I go even shorter than that and just refer to it as Nano. This is the second Nano since OD came back, but this is the first since OD went public. I remember doing updates here while OD was still in Beta testing. Ah, good times.

I had a lot of good ideas for this year’s November Novel, but I narrowed it down to one idea that I’ve been itching to try for a while now. Now the easiest project I was looking at but I’m gonna try anyway. Despite crossing the 50,000 word finish line 12 years in a row… I am worried that streak might come to an end this year. My typing skills and concentration are still not the same since the stroke in March. This month might be a challenge, but it won’t be the first year I had to slug it out… I can do it again if necessary. Worst case, I will turn to the audio dictation software if I need to.

But the best news is, the month and the novel has already begun…

Not only have I already written a prologue, but I am now into chapter one of the new book. The current word count stands at 1610.

I had my fun last weekend, and now it’s time to get to work. I got the boys for a long weekend, but my goal is to reach 5000 words by Monday. Fingers crossed that I get any done with two loud boys hanging out. I will update later on. Until then… take care!

Peter

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2018

Have you ever had one of these books published? or is this just to see if you can do it?

November 2, 2018

Jay, over half of my Nanos have been self published and they are available at many sites like Smashwords, Lulu, itunes, Barnes & Noble, Scribd, etc.