May is with us… already?

Well, despite a few tries… I didn’t post anything in April, and now it’s May. Yes, May! This year is already almost half over!!

Ethan and I saw Avengers Endgame a few weeks ago, and while it’s not the most brilliant film, and is just popcorn action… it was a pretty good movie. We all had a great time watching it and this movie ends this story line very well. I doubt this is the end though, as I’m sure 2.5 billion in three weeks is more than enough reason for Disney to keep green lighting more hero movies for the next decade at least.

Health update: I haven’t been doing too bad. Taking more tests and going to appointments, etc. I had some pretty bad flare ups in April, and since one of them was in my hands, I haven’t been doing much writing lately… hence my absence here.

I’m doing a bit better now, so with that I’ll again try to make a better effort here on the site. I’ve got a voice program that I’m not taking advantage of and I think that will help avoid some of the issues that I’ve been dealing with lately.

I can’t believe the summer is almost here! My brother Chris had a birthday earlier this week, and he’s 46 this year. That means I’ll be turning 44 in October. Where is all this time going? Anyway… I got my brother a kickass birthday gift this year. Even though Dad and I planned to taking Chris to dinner and a movie (John Wick 3) on Saturday, since I saw Chris on his birthday… I wanted to give him this amazing gift on the day.

Check it out:

How awesome does this look, eh?

A little background, my brother Chris is a huge… and I mean a HUGE fan of Robin Williams. I remember how upset he was when the popular comic passed away. So when I saw this sweater online, I thought of him and knew it would make a bitchin’ present. So I ordered it a few months ago and it showed up with time to spare for Chris’ birthday. I think he loved it and he might even wear it to the movie on Saturday. I’ll take a pic if he does.

I grabbed another gift for Chris’ birthday, but it got lost in the mail, so I’ll give it to him whenever it shows up. If I get a refund, I might use that to hit stubhub and maybe grab some cheap tickets to a summer concert. Chris and I did Hall & Oates and Train last year, and there are a few shows just as good that I’ve got my eye on.

So things are going alright, and I’m chugging along decently. I’ll do my best to come back and not be a stranger. Try being the key word but I’ll make a better effort. I love writing here so I should make the effort to prove that. So until then, take care everyone!

Peter

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2019

I was wondering what happened to you…..I am glad you are back sort of…..I hope all your issues clear up and I hope you and your brother have a great time at the movies.  Does your brother have all the D.V.D.’s Robbin Williams has done?  maybe that would be a Christmas gift?

May 22, 2019

it was a truly sad day when we lost Robin Williams.

I liked Endgame and yes, I totally teared up a couple times. lol

June 5, 2019

great sweater! I hope he likes it!