Mum’s May Day

On this mother’s day, I’ve been having a rather a lazy day. Did a bit of reading, watching baseball on the tube, and even doing a bit of writing but not as much as I should be. I didn’t do anything special for mum’s day today, as I gave Kat’s mother something nice on Friday. A small basket with various small gifts inside, just a small token of my appreciation.

I attempted to write a new book for a contest, but fell short of the deadline and didn’t qualify. Poor time management and procrastinating was responsible for that clusterfuck, but the story is still good so I plan to finish it up before the next nano starts. It has the potential to be something awesome if I take the time to sit down and spill my guts onto the page. We’ll have to see if I can eventually do that.

I’m still working on the comic books, as well as the other novels I have in the process of being written. I have two sequels that I also want to finish before the next nano in November, but chances are I’ll only finish one of them if I’m lucky. Up to this point I haven’t actually published a sequel yet, so this will be a first for me… but with the projects I have lined up, certainly not the last.

Kat has been doing really well at daycare, and while I miss the crap out of her I’m glad to see the progress she’s making. She’s saying more words and starting to bunch them into sentences, and has learned how to give a great high five. I had her pretty much all day yesterday, which I did with a smile on my face. We went for a few decent walks, played at the park, had a good nap and even Chinese food for supper! Fun was had by all. I don’t get as much time with her, but the time we have is very good and I’ll take that happily.

That’s the update for now. I’m doing alright, and am looking forward to playoff hockey. Go Leafs!

Take care, everyone. Catch you later!

Peter

Log in to write a note

You are a Leafs fan? I love the Habs but Bill Barilko rocked.

Yay for being involved in your daughter’s life.

May 19, 2021

Cute daughter.  Is that your picture on the cover of “Ruining My Life”?

May 19, 2021

This Team Is Ruining My Life (but I Love Them): How I Became a Professional Hockey Fan
Book by Steve Dangle Glynn
So, this is your book?
There is a farm team for the Flames that usually plays in Stockton, Calif.  We have not been able to watch the Stockton Heat play for over a year.

May 19, 2021

@spoo no, that’s not my book. It’s just something I picked up to read.

May 22, 2021

She is such a cutie!