Now that hurt…

I’m going to keep this brief: a pulmonary biopsy sucks. I didn’t expect the procedure to be as meticulous, and as painful, as it was this morning.

Around 9-ish this morn, which is way earlier than I usually wake up, I had a CT guided biopsy of my right lung, and for five hours afterwards I was in ouchtown as I couldn’t laugh, cough, or even talk for the first two hours after the procedure.

The biggest problem I had was someone was supposed to pick me up and I had to be observed for 24 hours after the procedure. That was a problem because I lived alone so I had to take care of it or the biopsy would be cancelled. I called my older brother and told him the situation, and he called in an emergency day and came down to the hospital. Now I’m at his place and I’ll be crashing on the guest bed and staying the night.

I managed to eat a snack, take my meds, and then take a decent nap. My chest still hurts, but not as much as before. I could barely breathe when I first got out of that procedure, and now it only does when I cough or take very deep breaths.

If all goes well, I should find out what’s going on at my next appointment on July 18th. So for now, I’m going to rest and watch a ballgame. Everyone take care and I’ll be back soon.

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
July 3, 2019

I hope you get better fast…I miss you not typing here….

July 3, 2019

Looking forward to hearing about your recovery. Hope you enjoyed the game.