Now this… this is a shower curtain!

That shower curtain I mentioned in the previous entry arrived yesterday. It was delivered to my brother’s place first and my Dad dropped it off yesterday with a few other things from big bro.

I hung it up about an hour later, and it looks pretty awesome.

I haven’t told Ethan it arrived yet, and will let it be a surprise the next time he visits.

I also got a small poster of the classic Bruce Lee move “Enter The Dragon” as well. Ethan got an autograph from one of the cast members a fan expo a few summers ago. I still have the signed pic from the move, so I was thinking of taking that move poster and getting it framed with his signed cast picture. My brother took pictures as Ethan got his autograph, so we might add that to the frame as well if there’s room.

Speaking of Fan expo, I’m planning on hitting the event again. Ethan is going to spend the entire weekend with his Mom at her new trailer so no kids at Fan Expo means more panels and more exciting stuff for me. Ethan is a huge fan of the Jurassic Park/World movies, and it turns out Jeff Goldblum is going to be there this year. So I plan to get in line and get an autograph for Ethan, and I’ll save it for either his birthday or Xmas and it will be a nice surprise.

There are some other great actors and actresses going that I’d like to meet and get a picture with. I’ll have to save my pennies then, and while I’m not good at that… I’ll give it a try.

The comic writing is picking back up, so hopefully that will easier to accomplish than it was a month ago.

I get my next IV treatment on Tuesday, and I can feel in my neck and other joints that date is getting close. I get an IV once every 8 weeks, so around late in the sixth, and definitely in the seventh week… I feel a lot of discomfort and pain. Weird thing is the IV day also happens to be my Dad’s birthday. The old man turns 68 this year, and he’s doing rather well for a man his age. He’s holding an engagement party next weekend, so chances are I’ll provide any belated birthday wishes/gifts that day.

It’s raining outside, so I’ll bunker in today and get some work done.

Take care,

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2018

That’s awesome, but it might scare me in the shower!

June 24, 2018

cool shower curtin…..enjoy it. I take it you want other to be startled?

June 26, 2018

Amazing shower curtain.  Glad to hear that your writing is  picking up.