October is over… bring on the NANO!

The month of October is over, and now NaNoWriMo begins! I am going to participate in the event known as “National Novel Writing Month” for the 16th year in a row. I’m going to write straight through to Tuesday and then take a break to watch Trump kick some major ass.

Last weekend, I celebrated by birthday with Ethan, and man did we go big! We hit a new burger place here in Hamilton called the “Burger Lab” and man did we have a great time! It was my 45th birthday, so we went all out. I ordered a TRIPLE paddie burger called a DNA burger, and it was soooo good. And on my actual birthday which was last Wednesday, I spent the day with Kat at the mall and did some shopping. We met up with Chris for lunch and fun was had by all.

I’ve been working on comics a lot lately, and I still will even thought I’ll be doing Nano this month. I’m still doing the MasterClass thing, as I finished the writing classes by Dan Brown and David Baldacci. They were really inspiring, and provoking a bit of good writing. Right now I’m taking a TV writing course by Shonda Rhimes, and it’s been interesting so far. The class I am really enjoying right now is Chris Voss’ art of negotiation. I’m learning some very good tactics for speaking and negotiating, and the lessons are paying off. I’ve tested what I’ve learned on a few people, and I’m shocked by how easily they’ve worked! I’m now reading Voss’ book in addition to taking his class…

I wanted to add pics to this entry, but at the moment nothing is uploading to the site. I’ll try again later, and message the DM about it.

So that’s it for now… everyone have a great weekend… and go my American readers, get out there and vote!

Peter

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2020

I am finding that when I write a note I get a message that open diary is taking too long to load so I did ask the smart people and haven’t heard back yet. 16 years doing this…wow I am impressed…has any of your novels been published and if so where can I find them?

November 1, 2020

@jaythesmartone My work can be found on Smashwords.com:

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/pjlowry

Cheers,

November 7, 2020

Happy writing!