Oh Crap… my night (and weekend) is shot to hell

I was just minding my own business, trying to write a comic book. Then I got an e-mail from Blizzard:

Subject: Battle for Azeroth Beta Test

I looked at the subject, and laughed. That’s probably some dude sending a fake email to steal my account, I said to myself, there is no way I’m really being asked to beta test the new expansion three months before it releases.

Then I read the email.

It was legit.

The beta version is downloading to my laptop as I write this.

I’m not getting any work done tonight.

Probably not getting any sleep either.

Truth is, I haven’t been playing World of Warcraft that much since the stroke. Kind of a two handed game. Doesn’t mean I can’t be a good beta tester. I’ll roam around on my Runesaber, check the new maps out and do some mining/gathering. Test parts of the game that doesn’t require fighting till I get a feel for the new stuff and then try to do a few quests.

Well, that’s my weekend getting shot to hell.

See you guys in 7 days…

Peter

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2018

Sounds like fun! Do get some sleep, ok?

May 5, 2018

Enjoy your testing!