Spring break and other stuff…

I took the boys for Spring Break, which is what I do every year. Leah usually works during holidays, and I volunteer to watch them to save her child care costs and gives me quality time with my boys. We saw a movie (How to Train Your Dragon 3), hit the park a few times, and then ended this break week with a trip to Toronto to visit Ripley’s big Aquarium. Jon loves looking at the fish and sharks, and we spend 2 and a half hours at the Aquarium. Good times were had by all.

 

 

 

I wanted to take the boys to Florida to visit Dad, but the prices for airfare were just too high. Airlines jack the prices up during spring break, and I’m gonna have to either use the Xmas holidays or next spring to take the boys to Florida. Jon will be in high school next year, and we won’t be handcuffed by time restrictions, cause his current classroom had restrictions on how many days he could miss. Next year I’ll be able to take a trip out of spring break, and fly when prices are significantly cheaper.

In a piece of bad news, my baseball pilgrimage has been cancelled/postponed. One of my friends wasn’t able to get the vacation time so we’ll have to try it another time. Disappointing, but shit happens. While part of me is disappointed, I got other news that makes me want to stay home that month, so it all might work out in the end.

I am going to post a few more entries cause I have some shit to get off my chest, but I’ll save the serious stuff for the next entry.

Cheers,

Peter

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2019

nice photos

May 1, 2019

sorry about your pilgrimage! I hope we’ll see you again around here soon.
fun pics. 🙂