Stolen Survey!

One of my favorite things to do on OD was cut and paste surveys from other diaries and answer the same questions. Now that OD is running at top efficiency again, I thought it might be safe to post a survey.

Peter

1. Three things I want to say to three different people.

  1. You’re an asshole.
  2. I love you
  3. Trump is still a better President than Hillary would have been.

2. One of my insecurities.

Just one? I’d have to say my temper. I’m a bit of a hot head… but that often leads to some kickass writing as well.

3. What turns me on?

I plea the 5th on this one, on grounds of TMI violations.

4. One of my bad habits:

I can be a bit of a procrastinator…

5. Who I wish I could be.

No one, I’m quite happy with who I am. On second thought, I’d like to be Superman.

6. Where I want to be right now.

Back in sunny Florida, chilling with Dad. I’m going back in March… can’t wait!

7. The last thing I ate.

I had homemade stroganoff at a restaurant. In this cold weather, it was amazing!

8. Sexiest person that comes to my mind immediately.

Kate Winslet, Terri Clark, Rosario Dawson, Angie Harmon, and Christmas Abbot.

9. What song I’m currently listening to.

Start a Fire, by John Legend (La La Land Soundtrack)

10. The last time I cried and why.

Last week, because a really good movie that always makes me cry was on TV.

11. Something I’m excited about.

Going back to Florida in March. Not only are Dad and I going to catch a Blue Jays spring training game, but I bought tickets online to catch my Toronto Maple Leafs taking on Tampa Bay Lightning in Tampa. It’s going to be fucking awesome!

12. 5 things I like about myself and 5 things I dislike about myself.

Like:

  1. I’m educated, as I have a BA in English language and literature.
  2. I have a very dry sense of humor, also fluent in sarcasm.
  3. I can be a very good person, when I’m in the mood.
  4. I am very articulate and write kickass books.
  5. I like to talk and can debate about almost anything.

Dislike:

  1. I’m the reason patience is a virtue. I have the patience of a dead horse.
  2. I can be a bit of a slob… I’m basically the holy trinity of uncleanliness: I’m single, a guy and an artist.
  3. Whenever I’m not writing, I’m thinking about writing. No vacations.
  4. I have a small temper, and have been known to be in your face and very confrontational when pissed off.
  5. Sometimes I’m too honest… you’d be surprised how much people hate the truth.

13. Three things I want right now.

  1. More time to write
  2. More time to sleep
  3. More strongbow.

14. Are you wearing a necklace, who got it for you, where’s it from?

I am wearing a necklace, basically dog tags.

These are from a show that I like… and if you know what show this comes from, you are super cool in my books.

15. How long was your last phone conversation?

Spoke to the ex last night for about ten minutes, just getting last minute details to pick up Ethan from school this morning, cause he got early cause his semester 1 exams just ended.

16. What are you looking forward to?

  1. Going back to Florida to see previously mentioned Leaf game.
  2. Checking out a few Blue Jay games this summer with the boys.
  3. Taking Ethan to ACC to see Maroon 5 in September for his birthday.

17. Did you get anything off your chest today?

Not yet, but the day is young.

18. How many rings do you usually wear?

At the moment, I do not wear any rings. I have my old wedding band and my university ring in my sock drawer but I don’t wear them.

19. Would you rather go to Canada or California on vacation?

Since I live in Canada, I’ll probably choose California. I’d love to visit San Francisco.

20. Are you wearing jeans, shorts, sweatpants or pajama pants?

I’m a shorts when home kinda guy… when outside I always wear jeans.

21. Do you call it fall or autumn?

I call it both, depending on my mood.

22. Are you an emotional person?

Oh yeah… very emotional person. But then again, that’s where the brilliant writing comes from too.

23. It’s 2 in the morning and you get a text message, who is it most likely from?

The last time I got a text that late, it was a drunk ex who wanted to tell me off. I just blocked her and went back to bed.

24. Do you like long car rides?

As long as we do occasional stops for pee breaks, stretch legs, and snacks… I’m good as long as the driver is.

29. Would you like the ability to read minds?

Nope, and thank goodness. I don’t want to know the shit everyone is thinking. I wouldn’t be able to sleep.

 

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

Nice sharing your Survey. Last question I sure wouldn’t want to read people minds, that would be so scary!! 😮

I am back in OD, and just checking out OD! Thanks! 

January 30, 2018

Considering #29, It’s bad enough hearing everything they say. God forbid you’d have to hear everything they thought

January 30, 2018

I love seeing how different people answer the same questions & I love how Fast these surveys spread! Hope you re having a great day!

January 30, 2018

Love this survey. Such interesting answers you gave! I may have to steal it. 🙂

January 30, 2018

@daylight Steal away my dear… I look forward to reading your answers.