The good ol’ hockey game…

I went through with my threat, and took the boys to a hockey game.

Leah thought I was crazy to take Jon to a late night event, but the little guy was so well behaved and had a great time! I always tell people who ask if I worry about Jon having a meltdown/incident that if I lived in fear and stayed home all the time, I may not have any bad days, but I would also miss out on the chance to have good days too. Today was one of those good days, as the boys both loved the hockey game.

 

 

That’s me with the boys, Ethan and my brother Chris as the guys wearing the glasses. I as not worried about Jon at the game because he’d done so well at over half a dozen Blue Jay games, and the little guy was awesome here too.

Well, it kinda helps when your team wins the game too.

 

 

The home town Maple Leafs whooped the Sabres of Buffalo 5-3. Our new hometown hero, John Tavares, netted two goals again in as many games and the fans are smitten with his work thus far. The man maketh a good first impression.

Like I said before, both boys were on their best behavior and made their Dad super proud. This means I don’t have to worry about taking them to another game in the future if a deal can be found. Gives me ideas for maybe catching a game during the Xmas break or even spring break in March. It’s nice to know that if I find a great ticket deal or can afford the seats, the boys will want to go again as they had so much fun tonight.

 

 

I’m seeing at least one more Leaf game this season… as my next trip to Orlando is already being planned. I will be spending two weeks in Florida in the middle of January of 2019, and the Maple Leafs will be in Tampa on Jan 17th. Dad and I are going to make this a yearly tradition, seeing the Leafs together whenever they’re in Tampa… which suits me just fine. Something to look forward to every season.

So that was our big night, the boys catching a hockey game. And that was also Ethan’s birthday present. He turned 15 last week. Where does the time go eh? I turn 43 in just over a month… time just isn’t slowing down. It waits for no one.

Peter

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2018

wow cool

September 22, 2018

That is really cool…Glad Toronto won.  I take it the wife didn’t want to go?

September 22, 2018

@jaythesmartone
a) I’m divorced, so she wasn’t invited.
b) She’s a Bruins fan.