The Madness of March

It’s hard to believe that it’s mid to late March already and the weather is getting nice. The last few months haven’t been too challenging, so I am pleased to report that I’ve been relatively healthy and am still kicking. I hope that this entry finds everyone on OD doing well and in good health. I do apologize for the lack of entries, I tried to write a few times, but it didn’t work out. I also had many distractions, but I will keep trying.

I’ve been doing reasonably well these last few months. Spending a lot of time with my boys and with Kat, and I’ve been keeping my circle very small regardless of what phase my city happens to be in. I’m under the impression that if I keep things tight, it’s better to be overcautious in case things get worse and then I don’t have to worry about locking down again. By keeping things consistent, it’s making it easier for me to handle things. I don’t think I could handle all this up and down, open and closed yo yo-ing a lot of people are doing. So for the time being, I’m keeping things consistent for my own sake and mental well being and it’s going rather well thus far.

I’ve been enjoying my time with the kids, watching shows and movies and it’s been alright going forward. Usually the first few months of the year are usually the hardest to get through but I’ve been zipping through it rather well. Ethan and I have been watching movies, and now that the weather is getting better, I’m taking Kat for walks while keeping our distance and being safe. Her 2nd birthday is coming up and while it’s probably going to be a small affair like last year, but we’ll make an effort.

Here are some highlights of what happened over the last few months:

1) I shaved my head. Honestly, I did. I got tired of all the barber shops being closed so for the hell of it I went right to the hardwood. A friend buzzed it super short and I did the rest with a razor. It’s already grown a fair bit back so no biggie.

2) I had a massive gall bladder attack, and by massive I required an ambulance to take me to the hospital. I’m okay now, and I even had my first COVID test, which was more unpleasant than the gall stone. Negative result by the way.. whew.

3) I posted a new novel online, Click HERE if you’d like to check it out.

4) My Maple Leafs are kicking ass, had to be said as they are 1st in the League for points.

5) I finished the classes I was working on last month and am now doing a writing MasterClass with Salmon Rushdie, which has been awesome so far. I’m also doing a course on poker, and that’s been rather fascinating as well.

6) I started talking to my Dad again, and so far so good. Would be nice since he hasn’t met Kat yet…

So there in a nutshell is what’s going on for me. I’m in good health (knock on wood) and am still kicking and plane to do so for a while. I hope everyone out there is doing alright as well, and I’ll catch you all again later. I have to get back to writing comic books and novels cause I’m behind but I’ll promise to try to post again sooner than last time.

Until then, everyone take care.

Peter

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2021

take care

March 23, 2021

The Covid test is horrible.  I was fine with the up the nose bit, but I’ve got a sensitive gag reflex, so the back of the throat bit was not exactly super happy fun times

March 28, 2021

take care, be safe,