The TGIO Party…

Here it is, something that resembles a real entry. Now that I’m not writing a novel like a madman… I’m back to post some real entries here in Open Diary. With the Nanowrimo finished and the book on the shelf for the next few weeks, it was nice to relax and settle down for the first day of December.

But there was something Nanowrimo related going on today. The Hamilton group that wrote all month together got together for a TGIO Party, which stood for Thank God It’s Over. We met at a chinese buffet restaurant called the Mandarin and feasted for the better part of 2 hours and talked up a storm about our books and experence of writing them over the last 30 days. It was nice to sit there and talk to other writers and toss around ideas and suggetions and what not.

I normally don’t get a chance to talk to people about my books that much. Many people at home are not interested in hearing about any of it and would rather I keep it to myself. I have to apologize, but I forgot to take my camera so there will be no pictures of the TGIO Party, which I meant to do.

It was a fun get together, and this is a great group that I enjoy hanging out with. I met them earlier this month for a halfway party at a local bar as well. Today’s party was much more fun cause the last place was too loud to hear yourself think, let alone hear anyone talk. This was more socialable place, and for that reason I had a lot more fun than the mid party.

The plan for the rest of the weekend is to veg out and do little if any writing at all. My hands are sore and need the rest. Cool part is this is the second year in a row when I completed both the Blogathon and Nanowrimo. Next year I plan to do both of them again as well as Script Frenzy in April. So I have all the writing I need to do set up for 2008. Yes, I’m a glutton for punishment when it comes to stuff like this.

So that’s it for now. I hope everyone is having a good weekend, and I might be back with another real entry if I feel up to it.

Peter

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2007

the Mandarin let you sit there for two hours, I’m shocked and amazed, they usually seem to be pushing people in and out as quick as possible, congrats at finishing!

December 2, 2007

🙂 I’m glad you met such a great group through this years Nanowrimo… Hopefully you’ll keep in contact with the people you met. It makes me sad that you can’t talk about your writing with you family, or that they’re not supportive… I’m sure they’re proud of you though, beneath it all. xoxoxo…

December 2, 2007

Is Script Frenzy going to be in April next year. I thought it would be in June again.

March 21, 2008

Aww dang. I looked up Script Frenzy and I really want to do it! I drove my Creative Writing professor mad with stories that were mostly dialogue based! However I don’t think I could handle it with a move across three states right in the middle there. Maybe next time…