Tickets purchased, very excited

Last night, I made plans with friends and my brother.. and purchased advanced tickets for the next Avengers movie, Infinity War. I hate to show my age, but I remember the days when I would spend many hours in line just to get tickets. Now with great tech, we can purchase tickets and our even pick our seats weeks in advance. Those days of sitting in line are over, and while part of me might miss them… my sore joints certainly won’t.

As a huge comic movie fan that has seen every film of this series in theatres, I am very excited. Not only is my first viewing booked, so is my second. Due to schedule conflicts, I will be seeing the movie at least twice. Once on the night before opening day, April 26th with my friend Patrick. The second time I will see it on May 5th, with my brother and Ethan on his weekend. This is something I’ve had to do with big movies before, but this gave me a chance to see the movie before Ethan does. Ethan is a little older so I don’t think he needs his movie screened anymore, but I’ll use any excuse to go on opening day. Pat and I like to go early, see it before the net explodes with spoilers.

I’m looking forward to seeing more movies in May with friends, with Deadpool 2 coming for example. While I’m less than excited to see Solo, the new star wars movie based on Han Solo, Ethan loves all things Star Wars so I’m going to end up seeing it. The next Jurassic World movie looks a bit more appealing, and Ethan also wants to see the Venom movie in September. But the biggest movie Ethan is looking forward to is just under a year away, which is coming next march when Godzilla: King of the Monsters releases. It’s the sequel to the 2014 movie, which sparked Ethan’s love of Godzilla movies. Since we’ve watched that first movie, we have since watched over 25 different Godzilla movies out of a possible 38. 

So a few good films to look forward to. That helps motivate me when I need help working.

Speaking of work, I’m gonna watch the Leaf game and then get back to it. 

Until next time, take care.

Peter

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2018

I remember when I worked in a cinema back home, I went in to see a film on my night off and there was a queue practically out the door.  Someone came in, saw the queue and phoned the credit card booking line so they could use the ticket machine

April 19, 2018

My husband has seen all the movies in the series, too. I’ve seen several, but I’ve also skipped a few. I think they’re entertaining, but I’m not a die hard comic fan.

He also already has plans to see Deadpool 2. I still need to see the first.

April 20, 2018

i pretty much refuse to see movies unless I can pick the seats. I also am getting to the point where I won’t go anywhere without recliner seating.
I can’t wait for Deadpool!