Time for a stolen survey!

I love doing surveys, and this is the newest one making the rounds on OD… so let’s get at it!

1. How old will you be in five years?

Obviously I will be five years older.

Seriously, I’m almost 43 right now, so by then I will be pushing 48 and the big five oh will be right around the corner!

2. How tall are you?

I am in the six foot oh range, and that’s all I’m gonna say about that.

3. What are you looking forward to most in the next six weeks?

I’m looking forward to a more relaxed schedule. I’ve had the kids for 5 of the last 8 weeks. I’ve spend more time with the kids this summer than Leah has but I’m not complaining. We’ve had fun and it’s been cool getting more time and helping the ex since she worked all summer.

4. What’s the last movie you saw?

I watched the move Tag, which is a comedy about grown men who have been playing tag for 30 years. This sounds silly, but this movie was well written and is the funniest thing I’ve seen in years. I almost peed myself laughing. Highly recommended!

5. Are your parents together?

My parents stayed together till death did they part. Mom passed away in 2016.

6. What color are your eyes?

Green.

7. Where would you go if you could go anywhere?

The writer in me wants to see Paris, but that place is a real shit hole these days.

As a huge baseball fan, I do want to visit Fenway Park and Wrigley Field, but there’s also a small baseball field in Iowa that I’d like to check out too where one of my favorite movies was filmed.

8. Do you tan or burn?

I do a bit of both… but I’m very careful about how much sun I get.

9. What did you fear was going to get you at night as a child?

I wasn’t a very fearful kid… but I did have a night light.

10. How many pillows do you sleep with?

Three. Two under my head and one between my knees.

11. How many states/provinces have you lived in?

I’ve visited a few provinces but only lived in two, those being Newfoundland and Ontario. As for states, I’ve visited a few, and wouldn’t mind visiting a few more in the future.

12. Do you prefer shoes, socks, or bare feet?

I prefer bare feet, which is why I’m a huge fan of sandals.

13. What is your favorite dessert?

I love ice-cream, but rarely have it these days.

14. What is your favorite kind of soup?

I’ve been a fan if chicken noodle forever, but I like all soups… except pea soup.

15. Do you like coffee?

Don’t like coffee, not for me. I prefer a cup of tea.

16 What do you drink in the morning?

In the morning I usually have tea and oatmeal, or cereal with the kids. When I have the kids on Sunday’s I go out of my way to make a big breakfast like eggs and bacon, or pancakes.

17. Do you like to cuddle?

I am a huge cuddler, and who doesn’t love a good cuddle?

18. Have you ever been to Canada?

Considering I was born here, I’m sure that’s a big affirmative!

19. Do you know anyone with the same birthday as you?

I personally don’t know anyone who shares the same day.

20. Do you want kids?

I have kids, two of them as a matter of fact. Ethan turns 15 in three weeks, and Jonathan is 12. It feels like yesterday I was announcing their births on OD and now they’re both teenagers!

Now to actually answer the question, I’m unsure if I’d want more. I’m 42, a lot weaker than I used to me. I don’t know if I’d be able to raise a new kid in this state. I am no seeing anyone right now, so that point is moot I guess.

21. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?

Only once, in 91 when I fractured my knee.

23. Do you prefer an ocean or a pool?

Hot tub, for sure.

24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

I prefer plum sauce, but have been itching for Szechuan sauce lately.

25. Have you ever run out of money?

I’m a poor writer, so that answer is yes… often.

26. What is your usual bedtime?

To answer this I’ll quote my favorite Train song: When everybody else is getting out of bed, I’m usually getting in it.

I do my best writing at night, so there are many nights where I am burning the midnight oil and don’t hit the sack till five or six AM, and then I usually sleep until 1 or 2pm.

27. Do you read the newspaper?

Not for a very long time, I get all my news online and on TV.

28. What was the last note you scribbled on a piece of paper?

A sonnet. Poetry is the only thing I hand-write first before typing out. I just finished sonnet 183. Getting closer to my goal, which is to publish my next poetry book titled 200 Sonnets by my next birthday.

29. When was the last time you attended church?

I’m an atheist, so I never attend church. I’ll make an exception to attend weddings or funerals but that’s it.

30. What is the longest you have ever camped out in a tent?

One whole week, and it was awful. I’m not a good camper, as my idea of roughing it is room service.

 

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2018

Interesting……Now I know more about you…

August 28, 2018

Wow…I remember when they were little fellows. How fast time goes by!