Time to blow this popstand!

I’m less than twelve hours away from flying home, and I’m literally counting the minutes. This hasn’t been a very soothing vacation to say the least. I’m not going to get into the nitty gritty but it might be more than three years before I set foot in this state again. Yeah, it was that unpleasant.

I’ll give more details when I’m off the plane, back in familar territory and everyone is settled. Right now it might be best for me to collect myself and ponder the last week or so before venting it all out at once. I need another thousand miles between myself and my parents before I feel comfy letting it all out again.

But I don’t want to be all negative, so I will spread a little good news. I got an email from a casting director concerning an audition I did for a feature length film I did at the CBC building the weekend before we left for Tennessee. I didn’t get the lead role I auditioned for but they liked me so much that they offered a supporting role. They would like me to come back out to the CBC building this weekend for rehersals. Sweet, eh?

The next time I’ll be online, everyone should be back in the Great White North. Until then, Take care.

Peter

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2008

when i was away i didn’t want to come home.

July 8, 2008

Hope you don’t mind. Saw your entry on the home page. Congrats on the job!! Good news to come home to.

July 8, 2008

congrats on the role!! welcome back home

July 8, 2008

Congrats Safe travels

cool and about the supporting role! did you do to school for all your acting stuff? i remember back in the day i did a episode for a talk show at CBC tee hee hee…..now all myh husbands friends seem to be working there (my husband is in the tv industry too but the tech stuff)

CW
July 9, 2008

Wow, that is sweet! =;p

July 9, 2008

Wow! Congrats on the film!