Two truths and a lie…

I’m going to make three comments about myself.

Two of them are true, and one of them is a lie.

Take a guess which of the following you think is false:

Statement #1: I won a District Chess Championship when I was in high school.

Statement #2: I once ate a live octopus the size of my hand.

Statement #3: I voted for Donald J. Trump.

Take your best guess and scroll down to see the answer!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And the false comment is….

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Statement #3… I did NOT vote for Donald J. Trump.

The reason I didn’t vote for Trump is quite simple: I’m not American, therefore I am ineligible to vote in the United States.

I’m Canadian, and I’ve voted NDP for the past four elections.

When I was in grade 10, I won the Niagara District Team Chess Championship representing my high school. Our team finished 2nd the next year and I finished 3rd in an individual tournament that same year. I still have the medals from those tournaments stashed inside my Chess set.

When living in South Korea in 2002, I ate a live octopus the size of my hand. I’m not used to my food fighting back, but I chewed that fucker until he was dead and it was the most disgusting thing I ever ate… but I still ate it!

Cheers,

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2018

The sad thing about not being elegible to vote is that our complaints and comments are not taken seriously.  But being Canadian myself it seems that we have more of a voice then the Americans have……