Websites, my birthday, and Nick Cave

Thanks to a little bit of hustle, I’ve managed to get some more work done and catch up a bit. It’s also nice to get some extra money too, especially when someone has a birthday coming up this Sunday. With the end of my year at 42 comes to a close, I found the perfect way to end what has been an up and down year. I scored some awesome, and cheap, tickets to see Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds in Toronto… which is happening this Sunday on my Birthday! This is going to be a kickass show and a great way to cap off a crazy year.

I happen to have the weekend off, so there are no kids. I would have preferred to see my boys on my birthday, but I get them for an extended three day, four nights the next week, so we’ll do something fun that weekend to make up for it. I invited my brother to come with me, but he’s not a fan of Nick Cave and doesn’t want to go. Hey, no one’s perfect. I have an extra ticket, so I’ll have to find someone to go with me but I’m willing to be patient.

I got notice from my comic boss that we are going to launch the website/app next month, knock on wood dammit! That means a lot of my comic books are going to be finally available for purchase, and that means more money for yours truly! I’m excited not only to finally get some stuff out there but to also start collecting my 5%. That could add up if things go well, so cross your fingers that we do well!

I had a few extra bucks after buying Nick Cave tickets so I dumped an extra $25 on Omaze, and donated it to charity. I’ve made 17 donations to several causes on that site, buying raffle tickets for some very cool prizes. This time I got 1000 chances to win a walk on part for the upcoming last season of Orange is the New Black. I probably won’t win, but it’s for a good cause so it’s all good man.

I’ve got some new stuff releasing soon, writing wise. I will post links here when that happens. So that’s it from here, I’m going to get back to work and try to do some more comic books. Hope everyone is having a bitchin week!

Later,

Peter

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2018

wow congratulations on the sort of awsome year and happy early birthday to you…hope you have a blast at the concerts.

October 25, 2018

So jealous.  I really want to see Nick Cave live

October 25, 2018

@williamthebloody Dude, if you weren’t on the other side of the ocean, I’d be happy to give you a ticket… sorry man.