Yet another stolen survey (Yoink!)

1) My uncle once:

This is a sore spot for me. I had three Uncles, but as far as I knew… I had none. One of them has passed away and the two might as well be too. I never hung out or spoke to any of them. It’s a shame but shit happens.

My Dad’s best friend has been more of an Uncle than any of them have been. I call him Uncle Joe, and he’s earned that title.

2) Never in my life:

Will ever Smoke or do drugs. Just a personal choice.

3) When I was five:

I was a pretty happy and cool kid.

4) High School was:

A bad experience. I didn’t enjoy it that much.

5) I will never forget:

The birth of my first child. The day I became a Dad changed me.

6) I once met:

Brian Mulroney. Nice guy…

7) There’s this girl I know who:

Is the best niece in the whole world. A shame we don’t get to hang out. Yeah, I’m just as bad as the uncles in answer #1, but for good reason. My brother gets little if any time cause of a shitty custody agreement. I refuse to ask for any of his time, he barely gets any. The ex hates me cause she’s a baptist and I’m the second coming of Christopher Hitchens. Not a good mix.

8) Once, at a bar:

I threw someone out the door for being rude to a lady. The owner witnessed it and gave me a job.

9) By noon I’m usually:

Still sleeping.

10) Last night:

I stayed up till 5am working on a script for a comic book.

11) If I only had:

I don’t like to play this game, I prefer to own my mistakes.

12) Next time I go to church:

Will be never. I’m an atheist, and that’s not changing. I’ve written three books about my Atheism, so I’m quite outspoken about it.

13) Terry Schiavo:

Deserved to die with dignity.

14) What worries me most:

Is that I’ll never be around for my boys.

15) When I turn my head left,

I see books. Some read, some neglected. I’m working on it.

16) When I turn my head right:

I see my laptop and the work I should be doing.

17) You know I’m lying when:

You won’t know. I’m a writer. I tell stories. I bullshit for a living.

18) What I miss most about the eighties:

George, who was my first dog. A bouvier De Flander.

19) If I was a character written by Shakespeare:

I’d be a hopeless romantic, doomed to be had in by love.

20) By this time next year:

Hopefully I’ll still be here writing surveys.

21) A better name for me would be:

Nothing. I like my name.

22) I have a hard time understanding:

The new math… like, what the fuck??

23) If I ever go back to school:

I wouldn’t go back, unless I was there to teach.

24) You know I like you if:

If I can hang out without talking your ear off. I talk a lot when I’m nervous.

25) If I won an award, the first person I’d thank would be:

Myself, and then those who helped.

26) Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro:

I’m more of a Hunter S. Thompson kinda guy myself.

27) Take my advice, never:

Take anything for granted, especially your health.

28) My ideal breakfast is:

Two eggs over easy, rye toast, Canadian bacon. Orange juice.

29) A song I love, but do not have is:

I have tens of thousands of mp3s on my CPU. There is no favorite song I don’t have.

30) If you visit my hometown, I suggest:

Come during fall, cause all other seasons suck

31)Tulips, character flaws, microchips & track stars:

Four things that are nice in theory, but are basically useless.

32) Why won ’t anyone:

show more manners for their elders and poor?

33) If you spend the night at my house:

I don’t have a house. It’s an apartment.

34) I d stop my wedding for:

nothing.

35) The world could do without:

ignorance. use your noodle, people!

36) I d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than:

Smoke anything

37) My favorite blonde is:

Taylor Schilling.. she is drop dead gorgeous.

38) Paper clips are more useful than:

Staples, and they can be recycled.

39) If I do anything well, its:

Talking on the phone. I used to work in customer service.

40) And by the way:

I’m a damn good writer. One day people will study my work academically.

41) The last time I was drunk:

Was surprisingly a very, very long time ago. I’m not much of a drinker.

Log in to write a note