So I’m At Work And…

I’m on a lunch break. I’ve gone to the local bakery for a circular hot chicken and ham pie.

Bring it back to my work desk. It’s in a tinfoil ”plate”.

I have no knife or fork or serviette so trying to scoff it while not burning my fingers and I shove a dollop into my mouth quick because it’s hot.

At that precise moment, 4 customers come in just as I’ve got a gob full of hot pie and there’s a large HOT blob that falls off the bit I was holding, onto my hand, slithers down and somehow ends up on my red top.

So I’m frantically trying to scoff the bit in my mouth, lick off blob on hand, greet the customers, stop myself from being burned and try to wipe off the mess on my top and hand all at the same time, wiping my hands on my black trousers hurriedly…hoping the customers won’t notice what’s going on behind my laptop screen….

But they DOOOOO!

How soddin’ embarrassing!

Log in to write a note
September 24, 2022

Was there melty cheese in?  I had a problem this morning with melty cheese.  But unlike you, my cat zoomed in and ate it.  Even though it was hot.  Oy!

September 26, 2022

@novembercirese HA HA HA! There was in deed melty cheese! Your cat is a comical genius!