Resurrection

A flood has robbed me of much of my writing and many of my memories, so I have come back to my journal to see which poems and musings still survive. I return here not so much because I believe that what I have to say is important, but because writing gives me roots. Looking through past entries, I see how much of a soul I once had. Reading through the years, it as if I am reading the words of a different woman. I am shocked at the girl I once was. What of her is still left within me? Words, however poorly structured or tritely chosen, once created a frame for the essence I desired to be. So many things have changed…the men I have moved through, the losses I have suffered, the growth I have experienced…my blue-eyed boy is now a reality set in a stone more literal than I could have imagined. And in him becoming real I have both gained somthing and lost something. My father is still a force that I am unable to reckon with. I no longer have a place I feel comfortable calling “home” and I know that has changed me. I am now more of a confidant than a daughter. I am a bride-to-be. I am a teacher. I am less of a musician than I once was, but more of a scholar. I am so many things that I have forgotten to be. I am resurrected…

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2006

We might be the same. Thank you for your note. Love,

You’re the most beautiful woman in the world.

all the best in your endevours… as always if ya need an old friend, I’m always a click away. – Dan p.s. I miss the old you

miss ya natalie – Dan

how come u cut your hair? – Dan