Art is to blame

Sorry I have been MIA, which could stand for Missing In Art. The news is, that after I quit the uncomfortable and way too simple version of an online masters degree, I jumped waist deep into my art (thus, not writing) From the immersion into paint and stitching I’m doing a show. Will you be in the area? I’d love to see you.

http://www.smilebox.com/playBlog/4d7a677a4d6a41324d44593d0d0a&blogview=true

So this is the one of the abstracts that are on my other blog http://www.pennyrossburk.com and will be in the show. It’s 30" x 40"

the conversation

I like this one best of all but go look at the abstract oils on that blog and let me know what you think.

white peacock

Thanks for stopping by

Big hug to all,

I’ve missed being in your lives but will catch up soon.

P.

 

Log in to write a note
gel
October 24, 2013

I love the stitching! Wish I lived closer – I’d certainly come to your show.

October 27, 2013

Ooh I love the bird!!

October 28, 2013

I wish there was some inexpensive speedy time travel available to be there with you. 🙂

November 2, 2013

The very best wishes for your show.

December 5, 2013

beautiful artwork.. you ave great talent…

December 6, 2013

Oh, I wish I was closer! Congrats on the exhibition!

January 29, 2014

Take care my friend…