doodling with colored pencil

Stream of consciousness drawing. Nothing too serious here just shapes and colors, maybe one step beyond doodling but not much more.

Shoot:

 

Blink :

Rise:                                                                                                                                      Sniff:

                                                

Waft:

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2013

What a wonderful way to spend some free time. I think I like Rise best. Be well.

March 14, 2013

love them all but Sniff is my favorite

March 14, 2013

Wish I could stream like this. Sniff and blink really have my attention. 🙂

March 14, 2013

Blink is great. Ryn: I will certainly drink lots of water to see if it works for me. I’ll let you know if there’s a change. Thanks for the suggestion.

March 14, 2013

So much more than doodling, my dear friend. I am interested in your note; actually I do meditate but am careful to divide meditation from sleep. That said–you are right–it was the feeling of a deep mediation’s end. I used to meditate, wall meditation, for three hours at times. Deep, deep, deep. But due to teninitis in both ears, sounds on different wavelinks, different sounds, it ismore a twenty minute meditation for me now–I never achieve silence…I miss it.

March 14, 2013

Really? I will certainly give that a try…mine has lingered for a very long time however–it would be equal to a miracle if I were able to eliminate it. I have made peace with the sounds only I can hear, my best action to date. Thanks for the suggestion. Don’t know how a sound generated by a nerve (right?) would respond to water, but I certainly don’t drink a lot of water, more coffee.

March 15, 2013

Thanks, ryn: I know re: coffee…I cough when I drink cold or even room temperature beverages, thus the reliance on warm, hot beverages. So, I’ll need luck and tolerance to try your suggestion.

March 15, 2013

Ooh all so very nice!!

March 16, 2013

you doodle in brilliant colors, forms and shapes…

March 16, 2013

Waft is my favorite. Wish I could doodle. 🙂

March 18, 2013

That is seriously talented “doodling”!! beautiful!

March 20, 2013

sniff is my favorite too! 🙂

March 20, 2013

I do that. But I’m not as talented as you are.

May 17, 2013

Hey.. I like your new profile picture…