…Easy go…

Well that didn’t last long. Thanks for all the encouragement but I quit the program. The online format was so bad that I was tearing my hair out. It was awful! The expectation was to read the required chapters and answer a question in an online forum. We all (maybe 12 of us) had the same question and then we were supposed to answer the others persons answer. Doing that 12 times to the same answer from the same question was ridiculous!! I was getting straight A’s and found it  to not be challenging at all except to get extremely nervous when it came to quizzes (open book – got all A’s there too) and those forums made me a mess. The hardest part was saying “yes, I see what you mean by that quote and I liked that you picked that word out from the text” a say it a dozen different ways in what was supposed to in a “scholarly” way.
 
I also concluded that I’m not enough of a people person to do counseling psychology. Research yes, interaction with people, not so much.  I will leave being a people person to my dog who loves everyone…
 

 
and everyone loves him. So back to my studio and art we go.
 
Onward.  

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2013

It makes good sense to quit when you realise it’s not your thing.

July 18, 2013
July 28, 2013

love the photo…

September 24, 2013

I loved your meditation. Tried forever to try to leave a note there but could not get past the online ads! 🙂

October 4, 2013

Hey, you had to try it to find out. Better now rather than later.

October 18, 2013

I keep meaning to stop by here and let you know I get your pennyrossburk notifications and just adore your art work. I would take a mere droplet of your talent any day! I love the latest purple work. So unique…great choice of textures. Hope all is good with you. Your place it seems to me is right in the middle of the art world. 🙂