I will never understand why

People strike up a friendship with me only to completely abandon me in a few months.Especially on the internet. Yeah he said “talk any time, I am always here for you, I will always make time for you.” Now it seems as if he completely forgot saying those things. It hurt me so much that I left the site that we met on. What I am wondering is why do I get so upset over what some guy in Australia thinks of me. Why do I care what any guy online thinks of me? I think maybe part of the problem is that it is so hard to make friends in real life. I have difficulty getting out. Some day I will write about that but that would take up another entry.

To make a long story short, watch what you say to people. You might not mean what you are saying seriously, but the person you are saying these things to actually has feelings. I know some times on the internet it is hard to think of who is on the other side of the screen.

Log in to write a note