wrote a whole long entry about missing a friend…

And forgot to save it. Long story short, this is an internet friend. We were getting really close, then he started “dating” this other girl from the chat room He lives overseas in Australia, she lives in Texas. Not sure how that is going to work, but stranger things have happened. He barely talks to me now. The worst thing is, I like him as more than just a friend but have always been afraid to tell him. The reason being, he seems to like above average looking women, and also he seems to like them younger. I am 46 and not the best looking person in the world. I know that in time I will get over it and forget about him. In the mean time, I have left that site, and started trying other game and chat sites and that is what led me back here.

By the way, I know that internet dating is unhealthy. However, where I live there really are not that many options. not to mention for many reasons getting out is difficult for me.

Log in to write a note