Done & Dusted.

So today I felt supershit. I got up and my throat hurt, I have ear-ache, headache, my eyes are sore and superdry, my sugars keep dipping no matter what I do, I felt dizzy etc. I told Elle when she took George to nursery that I was going back to bed to have a sleep and try to rest so that I’ll be ok for work this weekend. She kicked off and said it wasn’t fair on her because I hadn’t done what she asked last night, which ok wasn’t fair that I didn’t do what she asked, but my phrase was “Yes, I will when I finish this work.” so she then went off and did it herself. So it’s been a shitty atmoshere here because of that, and also this morning I should have been at the hairdressers but because I’ve been ill I forgot, so then her Mum rings and has a go at me because of this, so I was NOT a happy bunny. This afternoon she got a headache, what did I do? I told her to go get in bed if she was poorly, to rest up and get some sleep, she asked for chicken and vegetables so I cooked her that, then she wanted roast potatoes and came downstairs to make some, I said why didn’t you just ask me for them when I brought your dinner up? She said she was scared to…WTF? She makes out like I’m some ogre and she’s a battered wife, which we aren’t. FFS. This was the final straw for me and I told her it was over. that I’d had enough of being told I’m the bad guy all the time, how I’m sick of her playing this silly little girl routine over and over, how I was sick of the double standards. I don’t know what’ll happen next if I’m honest.
 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2009

I’m sorry it ended sourly. 🙁

February 25, 2009

How do you feel about being free?

February 25, 2009

🙁 that situation can only last so long

Well I hope you feel better…which hopefully you do now since you don’t have to deal with her crap anymore. Being sick on top of it sucks. ryn: strep throat is something you never want to have. Feels like you are swallowing knives. It hurts so freakin bad!!