I Give You An Onion…

So…

 

It’s almost Valentine’s Day and everyone’s either loved up or broken hearted, everyone except me. I’m broken minded. We all know how to cure a broken heart; crying, chocolate, ice-cream, shit films and good friends. Beforeyou know it, it’s all sealed up and you’re off with someone new, but what about when it’s the inside of your head that’s broken? I’m definitely skewed at the moment.

I have no Valentine plan. Not for the want of being asked though. There’s a someone…but it’s complicated, she’s complicated, I’m complicated. Do I really need or want this? I’m not so sure. She’s a lovely girl, absolutely stunning. Pretty sure she’s either blind or desperate to be looking my way but looking my way she is. The complicated part? She’s “straight” to the world, but “questioning” her sexuality. I barely know who I am, getting involved with someone who doesn’t know who they are definitely doesn’t sound like a good idea. It doesn’t even sound like that much fun either truth be told as when it comes down to it, all I’d be is some sexual fantasy guinea pig for a cute confused chick who most likely is going to lock herself up in the closet before settling down with some pretty boy meathead and popping out 3 kids OR she decides she IS gay and settles down with a butch diesel dyke and their dogs. Can you tell I’ve been here before? Maybe I’m not as broken as I think I am?

 

 

Log in to write a note