Victory

 

 

So…
The argument went on all night…and all of yesterday morning.
I refused to back down.
At one stage I refused to text him and told him I’d speak to him when he could be civil.
Then when I finished work he text me…
apologising for the row.
We talked it out, and that was that, then last night when I was out he was doing the whole,
why dont you come to school in the States thing AGAIN, so we had all that ridiculousness, AGAIN…
BUT
my battery died cutting him off dead…
and when I got up this morning we were texting and out off nowehere I get this from him…
“Babe, I’ve been thinking and I’d like to apologize to you about how much of an ass I’ve been. You’re the love of my life and  should be treating you better.”

Now that’s more like it.

HOWEVER,
Actions speak louder than words.
So we shall wait and see.
As far as I’m concerned the wedding is still on.
It will take something a bit more drastic than him trying to be all AlphaMale because he’s hanging with his Marine buddies for two weeks of training.
After all, he doesnt know quite how string I am.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2011

You’re a ledge! xxxx

He’s not gonna know what’s hit him haha! Good for you for standing your ground minx face. xx

I promise to let you call me that word if you promise never to write the word ‘boink’ on my diary ever again…. Haha xx

February 7, 2011

RYN: You ain’t going anywhere lady! xxx

She left OD xx

Aaahaaa so you approve of this one then?! xx