What Day?

 

 

So, HOPEFULLY I should know about The Yellow House by Monday.

We both woke up early, I don’t know what time she was up but I got up at 7:10.am and went down stairs. We got to talking about what we would do if we won the lottery, she said she would tell everyone, I said that I would tell no-one, not even her, instead things would just be paid off mysteriously and annonymously. She said that was stupid and didn’t make any sense. She then went on to say “Everything I thought about you has just been proved.” I asked her what that meant and she wouldn’t give me an answer, this pissed me off, she then said something else and started a row, which in turn turned to her saying how unhappy she is, and how I make her unhappy and how she can’t see this working out and blah blah blah, clearly she was trying to say it but couldn’t so I said it “I’ll say what you don’t have the balls to then Elle, instead of skirting around the issue, I’ll say it, we’re done, over, finished, if it’s not working now then it never will.” we talked some more, which was her saying she wanted to work on us and not split up. Then we sorted out the financial side. Whatever, I went to start a bath running but she wanted a shower, so I stopped my bath and started moving stuff into the little room after 15 minutes she still wasn’t in the shower, “Are you having a shower?” I asked as I walked into the room, she’s there back in bed watching TV. Turns out she’d changed her mind, so I went and ran my bath, I got out and toweled down, got ready, and told her I was going out to find myself somewhere to live, and by the way I’ll be keeping my job until I see fit to leave it (for now, my job’s pretty safe), she rang her sister and put it all on me, which was nice of her, but then again, she’s always got to be the victim, then I left. I went up to the city centre to get a bus up to the next town over, and she rang me and started saying how I’m this, that and the next thing. Eurgh. So I went to the estate agents and gave the application and the money. Then the women says “Do you have proof of your Working Tax Credits? Because we’ll need that”. Could she not have told me that on Monday? So I left there and went to Argos, got a cheapo pre paid mobile so I could shove my sim card in it. I then went down to my old next door neighbour and have a cup of tea with her, and she convinced me to go get the paperwork, so I did, then I went back to the town and gave it to them and whatnot, back to my old next door neighbours, more tea, then I had to go to the college to give a donation to the fundraising they’re doing, so I did and saw my old tutor and had a chat with her, which was fun to catch up, then I came home. So I was completely pooped after that. So I went up to bed at 7pm(ish) and then it was just a case of waiting for her to go to work, and now I am here writing this. I’ve got to ring the building society and close our joint account and cancel our direct debit, I also have to ring Orange and change ownership of my contract and bank details. God. So yeah, that’s everything methinks.

 

Log in to write a note
April 23, 2009

So, are you sad about this? Or relieved?

April 23, 2009

Things sound like they are turning ouyt okay?

April 23, 2009

when I was over there a couple years ago, i was reading your paper, and a lot of places wouldn’t let you work there if you weren’t part of EU, and stuff like that. Is boots still up and running? I hope so, I have a fabulous picture from in front of one of their stores.

April 23, 2009

I think your idea about what you would do with your lottery winnings was fantastic and exactly what I would do! Poo on her 🙁

April 23, 2009

Why would you tell everyone? They’d just want you to give them money and buy them things. I wouldn’t tell anyone, either.

April 23, 2009

humm i hope it all works out! keep smiling! -jade

April 23, 2009

argh, i do hope all this is over soon and we get more happy life is looking fabulously entries!

April 23, 2009

Hope you’re okay xx I think you’ll be better off if you’re away from her, at least for a little while. Sounds like you’re getting yourself together though 🙂

April 24, 2009

That’s so unfair that she puts it all on you!!! I hope you find a new place soon, try not to let her get to you.

April 24, 2009

If I won the lottery, I would pay off the bills I owe as well as my family’s and just disappear for a few years. Drive aimlessly around the country.