You Know About The Girl…

So…

 

I had to last minute ditch my Valentine plans with Straight Girl, and I’d do it again.  Pidge took not well with Croup…AGAIN  and so we had to do an emergency dash to A&E as her sats were sat at 82%. A little Oxygen and a big ol’ dose of steroids and she’s back to bouncing around on her Toddler Fracture.

I don’t know how SG felt about being straight up patched on Valentine’s but it was only a dinner date and honestly, the kids come above all else. I’ll text her later and ask. We didn’t get back from A&E until half 2 in the morning. I had to take my Nan out and about tonget what she needs done, then Pidge was up to see the developmental doctor and we finally got an inkling of what ballpark she might be playing in.  He’s now thinking that it’s not Asperger’s but that it’s probably ADHD. Good to know fella.

 

I need some sleep, because right now I’m thinking that maybe a relationship with SG might not be the worst idea I’ve ever had. I’m clearly a fucking idiot.

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2018

Kids should always come first. period. And if someone cant understand that… Eff them.