It is over. We are done for good.

We are done.

He promised me he would not text that girl first. He lied.
He promised he would not "engage" in texts with her. He lied.

He told me that he would let me know whenever they did text – cause I deserved to know.  He told me…
Turns out that He and she chatted up & texted each other off and on all day Sunday.

So, I told him yesterday that I want him to either transfer the phone line to his name, or I delete the line Friday.

He called my bluff, asked me if I could "put it in his dads name."

I almost did. Then I thought, if he does THAT then he still won’t have to take on any responsibility!

So I told him no. His name, or it’s off Friday.

Funny… he texted me a while ago to tell me that it was done and it’s now in his name.

I told him, "good – we now have no reason to contact each other."

********************************************************************************************

Am I sad? Yes. I am extremely sad and I have cried off and on for the past few hours. This is super hard.

I am mad at myself for asking for the break in the first place.
I am mad that he just would not stop talking and texting her.
I am mad because he could not give me 100% commitment.
I am sad because I thought we were trying to fix us.
I am sad because we were together ten frigging years.
I am sad because I really did love him.

And I don’t know how to live without him.

I guess, I will be finding out.

Log in to write a note

So sorry! 🙁