Valentine’s Day Solo

So, having been divorced since Dec. 1995, I have been solo since.  I raised my kids who are all successful and married.  Hearing about others going out for Valentine’s Day helped me decide to celebrate, too!  I went to Village Inn, and had half a Reuben sandwich with a garden salad.  Since it was Wednesday, I decided to take the free slice of pie, too!  I ate the whole single piece of the coconut cream pie! Yum!  I people watched and read the paper while I was there, too.  So romantic watching everyone have a nice dinner with their significant other.  So – to you singles, divorced, widowed, etc. – Valentine’s Day is what YOU make it!  Enjoy and be yourself!  You belong, too!

Log in to write a note
February 17, 2018

Any place that gives you a free slice of pie is a good place, IMO.

pks
February 17, 2018

loved this entry!