Creeps and Weirdos

I don’t know what it is about me but I attract creeps and weirdos. The weirdos I can handle the weirdos because I am one, but there is a limit on the weirdness before you cross over into the creep category. I can handle to socially awkward the unique dressers or people with different hobbies that most people find strange. The weirdos are my tribe I feel the most comfortable with them than anyone else I don’t feel judged for over sharing or how I dress or how I express my dark twisted sense of humour. I might point out when I say weirdos I am mot meaning it in a derogatory way at all, I see it as a badge of honour.
I have always been drawn to the witches or spiritual people the people covered on tats or piercings the goths all subcultures of goth. People with the bright coloured hair or different hair cuts. Its the people who dress normal or cookie cutter look and the personality of a burn frosted flack at the bottom of the cereal box that nobody wants I call them normies they freak me out. Yeah I know how judgmental of me but I have been judged my whole life by normies so….

Now for the creeps ugh why are they attracted to me like a moth to a flame?  My first experience was when I was out my sister and her friends we would hang out at the mall until it closed at 9pm then we would head across the street to BAM (Books a million) walking into that place was like home I love books! I will read pretty much anything but mostly stick to mystery and fiction or paranormal fiction. I do read historical nonfiction or biographies but not that often. Anyways the two guys that were hanging with us went outside for a smoke and my sis and her friend we to the bathroom leaving me alone on a bench with a pile of book reading the back or inside flap to see which books I would be interested in and this guy sat next to me. He wasn’t sitting so close to make me uncomfortable but I still kept an eye on him because I don’t trust people I just don’t after a few minutes I hear a soft voice close to my ear say you have nice toes. Now this was very off putting and I look and it the guy sat next to me he had this look of I want to kidnap you and kill you and take your toes. Ok yeah I could be letting my imagination run wild but I got an uncomfortable unsettling feeling from this guy. My alarm bells were screaming STRANGER DANGER WILL ROBINSON!!! I knew I had two choices make a b- line for the front door to get the guys or dash to the bathroom to get my sis and her friend which were closer so I ran to the bathroom colliding with my sis as she was coming out the bathroom. I told her about the guy but when I went to point him out he was gone. To this day I do not wear open toed shoes in public.
I have had way to many creeper encounters to list them all but it unsettling to me how many I have had I have never compared notes with others so see if its just something women experience more of or if its just me. Now at the time I did dress goth but I don’t think that was part of the equation because I have had creeper experiences while dressed normal.  So now when I am out in public I know where all my exits are and I tend to stick close to others so I don’t seem like I am alone so creepers don’t approach me.

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2021

You know? I think this guy is also on OD! He goes by the name CreeperEncounters! He had this weird story about this sweet girl and her shoes… You should look him up 😉

July 17, 2021

@anonypus I hope not this happened years ago. Now I am creeped out all over again