Rain rain

Ugh it’s raining I always get so gloomy when it rains. Today I got up way to early like 6am I had some coffee talked with. My hubby while we did out morning routine of doing out games we play. Have some breakfast then fed the cats at 10am and went to lay back down. My hubby stayed up I guess because he still have an event going on in his game or he wanted to talk to Abby his gamer friend.
If I am completely honest I don’t really care for her, I don’t know her I have never talked to her I just know what my hubby tells me. She is in her twenties and live in England has a few kids doesn’t really have family because she was disowned. He said they have like a big brother sister relationship. I just don’t like the fact that he talks to her way to much and he hardly ever talks to his two real sisters. It has caused some problems because at times I feel neglected and I have told him this and he is like we spend time together every day all day because he has been working from home due to covid. I explained to him just being in the same room together isn’t spending quality time together. I told him I don’t mind you having friends or what not what I don’t like is you talking to them every day, and getting so caught up in what is going on in her life that you don’t even notice me struggling. To be honest her who story about her life could be fake he doesn’t know her from nothing. His other problem is he doesn’t set up boundaries like some days I just don’t want to play fortnight or talk. The 22nd  was our 11 yr anniversary so he didn’t talk to her or play fortnight with her so she texted him all freaking out thinking he was mad at her for sending him money when he said he was short on cash for smokes. She acts like they are in a relationship but he doesn’t see it, and I am sick of having the same conversation over and over with him and then being told if you can’t keep your jealousy in check our relationship will end. So I don’t say anything I give him space and try to act like the fact that he knows it bothers me that he talks to her all the time but he doesn’t care cuts me to core. It’s frustrating I don’t know why he can’t just chill a bit to give me time and attention that is all I ask.

Log in to write a note