Another 4 Am Morning

I sit here staring into the distance deep in thought, with music on in the background. Covering nights have been the hardest on me. I don’t get the sleep I should and my mind feels directionless many of these nights. But as I sit here pondering the very being of me. I can’t help but be moved by the music on the radio and how it speaks to me and inspires me all the same. I’ve spent many of my days as of late wondering where did the inspiration go. I could throw an essay, poem, or even a song together in 5 minutes. Now the page just stays blank. Am I happy? Am I numb? I’m not sure. I just know I miss the words. I miss the comfort. I miss the joy. I miss the pride of the work.

 

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2018

Sonja!!! Love ya, girl! I remember those days, too, when it would come together so easily. Hope you are well.