He Ate Lunch With Me!

I went into the homemade line today because they actually had something good. It was chicken tenders. My school unlike others actually have people who can cook. It’s strange I know. But hey, that’s my school. Anyway, I was in line with my friend Amanda and didn’t know Brett was ahead of me. So I was standing there talking and I looked ahead and saw him looking right at me and he smiled right at me. Well a little ways in the line near the check out counter. Brett and I had gotten to talking and he asked if I was eating with Amanada and if I was sitting with her. I told him I was sitting with my friends. He said oh, well I was going to eat with you if you were. I told him he’s always welecome to eat with me and my friends. Well anyway he was like okay if you say so. Well he was one person ahead of me and after I had got out of the line he stopped and asked me where I was sitting. So I took him to the table and showed up and introduced him to everyone and everyone to him. It was so awesome. We talked about all this awesome stuff.

I was in awe the whole time. And amazingly kept my giddy school girlness under control. I remember how I acted when I liked Matthew, that wasn’t me. I was all weird around him. Not around Brett. I was myself. It was great. We talked about everything. Oh my, I was in awe the whole time. And he sat right next to me. It probably was because I was the only one he knew at the table but don’t ruin my moment. I’m just amazed. I really like him and was shocked he ate with me today and talked with me. It was great. I felt awesome. Wow, what a great day.

Now if only Flordia could finish re-counting there votes. We can get a new president and everything could be great. Everyone would be happy. Well no, half of us will be like ticked cause our dude didn’t make it. While the other half of us will be like hey stop whinning we won. Mwa Ha Ha Ha. It’s all good.

I have guitar practice tonight. There’s a concert tomorrow and I’m in it. Also my friend Sarah and I will be playing a song written by us called Butterfly tomorrow night between classes. It’s great. The world is a great place to be today. Dude! Party! You know what thought on a seroius note I do have advice for anyone who says their vote doesn’t count. It does today is a good example of that. The electoral votes the canadites get are actually the majority vote of the public those people who cast those have to vote that way. We decide but we don’t. It’s strange but great. Long Live All of Us! Oh yea! Just remember your vote counts! Later! Good Day!

Log in to write a note