Moving Forward

It is now day three after the tragic events of Tuesday morning. And still the nation is grieving and dealing with these events. Everyone is dealing in their own way. I’ve only been able to witness a few reactions to all of this. The general concious seems to be that we’re all worried. We’re all scared. We’re all dealing. None of us knwo what to think still yet today.

I mean usually we know what to think after something. But something of this magnitude is greater then anyone in my generation could ever imagine. We’ve never delt with anything like this before. This is our Pearl Harbor. This is our time and in a way, I’m very shocked at how we’re all reacting to this. I mean I really honestly thought that not many of us would care about what happened. Tha many of us would not be patriotic about this whole thing. But to my surprise Americans have come together over this single event and we want vengence for what happened.

I’ve heard all the last two days how this could of been prevented. The thing is though it couldn’t of. If a terrorist truely has their mind set to something. They’re going to get it done, one way or another. This is proof of it. I mean Bin Laden wanted to get this done a few years ago with the first bombing. He didn’t succeed because the guy he sent didn’t want it bad enough. Well he finally got what he wanted. I don’t think he has any idea what he is dealing with now.

In any other case a criminal who blew up a building would only have to deal with the courts and the people in that city. But now this was an attack, not only on my homeland. Not only on my country. But an attack on my freedom. An attack on the things I was raised to believe in and hold dear to my heart. You don’t mess with those things. You don’t try to shake those things. Not in this country. Not in this land. Not in my time. I’m anti-war but you know what. If we have to go to war to prove we aren’t going to take this sitting down. Then well we’re going to war. The only way I will protest war is if they re-instate the draft. But you know what, I know they won’t. Just about everyone I know will inlist if they have too. But Bin Laden doesn’t have to worry about dealing with the courts. He has to worry about dealing with the American People.

You don’t attack our freedom. The things we were raised to believe in. You just don’t. That is how I view this now. This is an attack on my freedom, an attack on a country where true freedom only exsists. Each friend of mine that I’ve seen is dealing with this differeanlty.

Elizabeth, she’s pushing it off the side. She doesn’t care right now. But I know she does. She doesn’t concern herself with it the way others do. O Sarah is ready to go fight. Schlampe is well watching the news standing by silently. Anne is just taking in the American History that she can honestly say she was a part of when she goes back home. King is actually thrown for a loop about the whole thing. He shows concern but he keeps it to himself. Worth and myself well, yeah. We’re both worried and we show it. We talk about it at least to each other. Cause well we can’t talk to anyone else about how upsetting this is. Adam is turning this into a joke. He’s concerned but he jokes about it. My dad he’s joking to try to deal with it. Because that’s hwo dad deals with anything is by joking. Mary Ellis and Marla from work are in shock. Cox seems to be concerned. I’ve not had enough contact with him the last few days to know how he actually feels. I’ll find out tonight at work.

The country is in shock. It’s going to take awhile to recovery from this. How we’re going to, I don’t know. But I have faith in my country and fellow Americans that we will grow past this and we’ll move forward. Move forward for the better. And that is all I can expect right now because why expect more when the best thing to do is move on.

Tragic events change self prespectives on ways of the world. Living in a bubble never seemed so fragile before. Now it can be poped and now we know. This is all we can know during tragic times

~Sonja~

quote of the day is multple quotes due to lack of my own personal dealings with the event and lack of od entries.

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2001

I joke because I know no other way to deal with it. I never thought I would care much if something like this happened. Look who was wrong. Me. If it weren’t for my friends, I don’t know where I’d be. These past few mornings have actually been really good for me. Thanks. And, following your advice, I updated. And will again later. -Adam

September 13, 2001

I joke because I know no other way to deal with it. I never thought I would care much if something like this happened. Look who was wrong. Me. If it weren’t for my friends, I don’t know where I’d be. These past few mornings have actually been really good for me. Thanks. And, following your advice, I updated. And will again later. -Adam

September 13, 2001

I joke because I know no other way to deal with it. I never thought I would care much if something like this happened. Look who was wrong. Me. If it weren’t for my friends, I don’t know where I’d be. These past few mornings have actually been really good for me. Thanks. And, following your advice, I updated. And will again later. -Adam

September 15, 2001

everyone deals with this in their own way. i am honestly worried about king. he bottles everything up inside. and adam is dealing with everything the best that he can. i try and help with that. ;o) i’ve cried a lot this past week. it’s a scary thing, but i’ve been amazed at the sense of unity america has had since this happened. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

everyone deals with this in their own way. i am honestly worried about king. he bottles everything up inside. and adam is dealing with everything the best that he can. i try and help with that. ;o) i’ve cried a lot this past week. it’s a scary thing, but i’ve been amazed at the sense of unity america has had since this happened. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

everyone deals with this in their own way. i am honestly worried about king. he bottles everything up inside. and adam is dealing with everything the best that he can. i try and help with that. ;o) i’ve cried a lot this past week. it’s a scary thing, but i’ve been amazed at the sense of unity america has had since this happened. take care :o)