Wake Up Call

Yeah today was an intresting day history wise, my life wise nope. Nothing unusual happend, besides the spending what 4 hours on the phone with my best guy friend Worth and him falling asleep. That was so cute. He’s such a sweetie. If only he wasn’t so stupid but that’s besides the point of this entry.

Okay so yeah, I wake up at 10 this morning. Yeah I said 10. I go looking for the phone. I don’t turn on any t.v’s anywhere or anything. Finally I find the phone. I call into work and ask them if they still need me to come in. And Mary Ellis asks me if I’ve been watching the news and me being me said no, I’ve only been up for 20 minutes. Well she told me to turn it on and that we no longer had a world trade center and the pentagon had been hit. So I got off the phone and turned it on and was like whoa what’s going on? Someome please tell me whats going on? So I call my grandma cause I’m watching all confused and all that. And she was no help in explaining it. So I called my dad and he said he had been trying to get a hold of me sense it happened. And he explained it all to me.

The thing is it’s kind of scary cause he might get called back and my uncle might get called. And they might re-instate the draft. Which is bad, very bad. Because I have friends who could be called on. Also I’m anti-war. If this happens, I can’t support it. I will have no choice but to protest it. My own personal convictions keep me from supporting any action that will lead us to war. I just can not support it. War is wrong in so many ways. My father understands where I stand on this. Not many people do, which is okay they don’t have to understand me. Because I understand me. And I know what I want and I know what is right for me. No one else, and I do mean no one else knows what is right for me.(Maybe we should tell that one to Cox. *wink*wink</i*)

Okay today was a tragedy. And it was nice to see the country come together over this horrible act. It’s nice to know that we can come together in times on need. Now for the coming together outside of times of need. This is why war is wrong. Because it is the wrong thing for people to come together over. Peace, Love, And Happiness are my true motto. For I am the Modern Day Hippie like stated in entry’s before. Peace comes first becasue peace is everything in the world utopia. Love is everything it keeps the world from going cynical. And Happiness well happiness is everything in itself. These three things are the essentials for a mine and a true Hippie’s Utopia.

Everything hits harder when it hits you at home

~Sonja~

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2001

can’t go to war against a terrorist organization.. unjustified fears.. *sigh*

September 12, 2001

can’t go to war against a terrorist organization.. unjustified fears.. *sigh*

September 12, 2001

can’t go to war against a terrorist organization.. unjustified fears.. *sigh*

overpopulation

overpopulation

overpopulation

Sonja, I’m against war too, but this time it is needed. The terrorists will never stop until we stand up and do something about it.

Sonja, I’m against war too, but this time it is needed. The terrorists will never stop until we stand up and do something about it.

Sonja, I’m against war too, but this time it is needed. The terrorists will never stop until we stand up and do something about it.

i was just kidding around about the job thing. 🙂

i was just kidding around about the job thing. 🙂

i was just kidding around about the job thing. 🙂

September 15, 2001

i understand and respect your feelings about war. i personally don’t want to see this go to war, either, but if it does, i will hafta support it. my step-dad may be reinstated as a marine, or he may be sent to ny to help with the clean-up/rescue/recover as a cop. i feel that we have been taking all this crap for so long. it’s time to stop it. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

i understand and respect your feelings about war. i personally don’t want to see this go to war, either, but if it does, i will hafta support it. my step-dad may be reinstated as a marine, or he may be sent to ny to help with the clean-up/rescue/recover as a cop. i feel that we have been taking all this crap for so long. it’s time to stop it. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

i understand and respect your feelings about war. i personally don’t want to see this go to war, either, but if it does, i will hafta support it. my step-dad may be reinstated as a marine, or he may be sent to ny to help with the clean-up/rescue/recover as a cop. i feel that we have been taking all this crap for so long. it’s time to stop it. take care :o)