Amen & Blessed Be…

Most Sunday mornings are spent in church so it’s an early rise day… no time for yoga this morning. Today was no exception and it’s a sacrifice my body is willing to make. I am the Senior Warden of a very small congregation.  I didn’t expect to be Senior Warden but when my Priest and Former Senior Warden asked me, I was humbled. Humbled because I knew they were aware that I was an Episcopagan… I practice the old ways as well as the new.  I’ve had leadership experience, so I knew the undertaking they were asking.  I sat with this in prayer and meditation for a week before making my decision. Grace will lead me to support our Priest and nurture our little congregation. And so… most Sunday mornings are spent in church.

Amen and Blessed Be 🙏⭐

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2022

I’m curious. What exactly is Episcopagan? And is it a sort of Episcopalian?

September 26, 2022

@celestialflutter Thank you for asking 😊 Episcopagan is not a term I coined.  I found others who were practicing as I do that used that term. I chose to be baptized in the Episcopal church a long time ago.  To make a long story short, I also practice Paganism.  Paganism is an umbrella term used to apply to a number of different earth-based faiths such as Wicca. I follow the ancient Celtic wheel of the year which coincides with the liturgical calendar of the Episcopal Church. Thus you get an EpiscoPagan 😊