Falling

Love hurts: FBI agent Kelly Feinman knows this is true. While she is recovering from an attack by a serial killer called the "Acid Man", her husband leaves her. Physically and emotionally scarred by the murderer, Kelly feels she will never be the same. She is cut off not only from her husband and child, but also from her fellow FBI agents, who see her as a rogue for going after the Acid Man alone.

Love Is Hell: Matt Connor knows this is true. His love for his girlfriend, Amy, is so intense that he feels he is in heaven when he is with her. When Amy leaves him for another man, Matt is shattered. In agony, he plans a diabolical scheme that first calls for him to disappear from the face of the earth. His revenge will make Amy wish she had never been born.

Love Can Heal: Matt’s act of vengeance puts him in charge of Amy’s infant son. He discovers a soothing warmth in Jimmy’s eyes the makes him wonder if Amy’s betrayal truly merited wrecking the child"s life. Yet Matts’ heart cannot be made whole until he has won Amy back.

Kelly cannot be made whole until she understands the depth of evil that lurks behind the Acid Man. Ironically, to rid herself and the world of her nemesis, she must seek out Matt Connor, wanted man she has been ordered to bring to justice.

‘Falling’ by Christopher Pike is a fast paced, edge of your seat read. I’ve only been reading it on my lunch hours at work for the past 5 days and I’m almost finished. I recommend it to anyone.

 

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2007

thanks, i have a great trainer at the minute who teaches me difrent ways to protect myself. Also she has been teaching me a thing were i take an object i can see in peoples house. xxella

July 15, 2007

I enjoyed your review. I hope you’ll do more.

Didnt realize that Christopher Pike was still writing. I read him when I was a kid.