IN CARE OF GOD

 

Dear Mamaw,

 
     Today Daddy and Mama took me for a ride in the car. I was real happy to
go bye-bye but it took so long I fell asleep. Just when I was having a good
dream the car stopped and woke me up. I looked out the window and saw your
house! I shouted out the window for you but you didn’t come and help me
out of my chair. Daddy helped me out and he and Mama took me to your front
door.
     I knocked on your door and shouted for you again but you didn’t open it. I
could hear your doggie’s barking at the fence. I got kinda scared but I still
couldn’t wait to play with Spike and the other one with the funny name. I was
going to knock on the door again but it opened and I looked up and up and up
until I could see Grampa’s face. He looked sad so I kinda hid behind Mama.
     Daddy and Mama were talking to Grampa so I went to look for you. I
tippy-toed into the room with the big gushy bed that I love sleeping on. I
thought you might be asleep, but you weren’t there. I knocked on the door
where the big potty is but it opened by itself and you weren’t there. I walked
into the room where you would fix something for me to eat but you weren’t
there. I went to Daddy and Mama and asked to go outside cause maybe you
were there. Grampa and Daddy and Mama took me
outside.
     Spike and the funny named doggie kept licking my face and making me
laugh! I even got knocked down once! I pushed my way to where you sit in the
big rocking chair, but you weren’t there. I followed the doggies into the back
yard to look for you and you still were not there! I thought I’d go ask Daddy
where you were and this is what Daddy said:
     “You won’t be able to see Mamaw for a long time now because she has
died. When someone dies they go to live in a very nice place and even though
you won’t be able to see Mamaw, she will be able to <span style="font-family: Comic SansMS”>see you. In fact, she will
also be able to hear you. So from now on you can talk to her whenever you
want and not just on the telephone. Mamaw will always be watching over you,
protecting you from harm and some day, a long time from now, you will go live
with Mamaw too. You see honey, Mamaw lives with God, in a beautiful place
called Heaven.”
 
P.S.                                                               I love you, Mamaw,
Tell God I said hello                                             From Littles’
 
 
  angel.jpg angel with child picture by bevy1980
 

Log in to write a note