NoJoMo 14

 Naked…

Funny… never really thought about this very deeply before… I’m such an outgoing, outspoken person whose been naked physically and emotionally in front of others so many times in my life… well… now… taking a time out to really ‘think’ about this?  What I’ve discovered…  

A)  I’m not really comfortable being physically naked in front of others no matter how I think I look… good or bad, drunk or sober.

B)  It’s actually way too easy for me to get emotionally naked with others… be nice to me and I’m an open book.  If my stories can help someone… I’m more than willing to tell.

I realize I’ve probably got some really deep seated psychological sh#& going on… but you know what?  I’m getting too old to care about it anymore… I’m happy with who’ve I’ve turned out to be.

 

Log in to write a note