Strangelove…

Today just sort of blew by with not much to talk about.  Thursdays are the day I work for my husband, doing payroll for his company.  I do like this break in the week though because it keeps my mind sharp and grounded. Every other day is spent in the clouds where my soul prefers to be 😊

So let’s talk about Wednesday since I didn’t make it here in time to talk yesterday. Wednesday I got to see my good friend.  She and I do trades… I give her guidance and she gives me a mani/pedi.  I needed shellac this time since I’m leaving for vacation soon. I’m rough on my hands so regular polish does not last long and I need them to be decent for the long haul 😅

It’s about a 30 – 40 minute drive depending upon traffic when I go to see her.  I usually take this time to catch up on my audiobook but this time I decided to let my music play on random.  “Master and Servant” by Depeche Mode started playing and my mind immediately wandered 25 some odd years ago to another time, another state, another me. I decided to switch the music to random DM only. “Personal Jesus” and I was right there at one of the many concerts of theirs I’ve attended. “Just can’t get enough” oh dear… that one has 2 memories… My sister of the heart chose to play that song right after the hubby and I got married and although I appreciated the sentiment, the other memory that song brings up is quite different. Way, way, WAY back in the day “Just can’t get enough” was what a past friend and I played as we were driving to score some speed/meth. I am fortunate enough and have been drug-free long enough that I can look back and sift through those days for some good memories.

 

“There’ll be times when my crimes

will seem almost unforgivable

 I give in to sin

 Because you have to make this life livable…

 Strangelove, strange highs and strange lows…” 🎵🌹🖤

Log in to write a note