The Wisest Mind…

I always enjoy Tuesdays. It is the day of the week that I get to enhance my knowledge of my chosen field and it keeps me humble. It is also a day when I get to spend quality time with a new friend. She wasn’t always a friend, she started out as a client. I don’t usually cross the line of clients and friends but once in a great while the line slowly begins to fade.  She treats me with the respect that a client would so the line is still there, it’s just faded. A former minister referred her to me a few years ago, pre-pandemic, to help her with things that go bump in the night. Shadows, Ghosts & Faeries, Oh My! 👻

After that, I became her advisor (and still am) but it was during our sessions I began to realize that she was what is called a “sensitive”.  To help her further understand I recommended my own Mentor to her. Everyone must come into their own, at their own pace, and although she had signed up for a study course she was hesitating. One day I sat in on a conference with my Mentor and I had a calling to take this same course my new friend had signed up for. In my field, one can never learn too much and the more I know, the more I can help others. So now, every Tuesday my friend and I jump on Zoom, and we study together. It’s great!  We get to spend time together and share our thoughts on the classes. Yes, I always enjoy Tuesdays. 🤗

“The wisest mind has something yet to learn.” -George Santayana

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2022

This sometimes happens where the student wants to be close to the teacher